青年領袖峰會

 

 

特殊奧林匹克青年領袖峰會匯集了全球,區域,國家和學校各級有或沒有智障(ID)的青年領袖。通過講習班和培訓,年輕人獲得了成為社區領袖的必要工具和技能。

 

全球影響

 

特奧運動全球青年領袖峰會是特奧運動中最引人注目的青年參與活動。全球青年峰會每兩年與特奧世界運動會同時舉行一次,召集來自特奧會所有七個地區的有智障和無智障的青年領袖。這些青年領袖(代表全球數以百萬計的特殊奧林匹克青年參加者)在峰會期間聚集在一起,在正在進行的包容性運動中代表青年的聲音,參與跨文化交流並接受領導力培訓。

 

首腦會議之後,青年領袖返回自己的祖國,並通過領導兩個由青年領導的結構化項目來增加包容性,並安排培訓機會,發展其他青年領袖使其融入社區。通過這些以青年為主導的項目和培訓,全球青年峰會上播下的種子將隨著系統的變化而開始增長。全球統一一代通過搭建通向全球包容性的橋樑,終結了歧視。

 

 

來自世界35個以上國家的150多名有或沒有智障的青年和成人領袖在世界運動會期間聚集在阿布扎比,分享和發展他們的理念,以實現一個更具包容性的世界。

 

特奧會全球青年領袖峰會於2019年3月14日至18日舉行,召集了來自世界各地的青年領袖分享最佳做法,並製定了計劃,以在世界各地的家鄉社區實施特奧會的包容性願景。 在這裡閱讀更多

 

 

從全球影響到本地影響

 

作為為期5年的全球青年領袖計劃的一部分,已創建了一系列“系列”特奧會青年領袖峰會。從2019年全球青年領袖峰會開始,青年將不僅作為青年領袖受到培訓,而且還將作為其他青年領袖的培訓者接受培訓。這些在全球範圍內接受培訓的青年將培訓區域領導幹部,而區域領導幹部又將培訓國家和地方領導幹部。通過這個系統,優質的青年領導技巧將在全球特奧運動中廣泛傳播,從而創造推動全球發展所需的人力基礎設施。
在未來50年內將其納入的運動。這個具有或沒有智力障礙的青年領袖的全球網絡將成為他們學校中的變革者,並通過不斷的參與,成為終身包容的代理商

 

 

全球青年領導力項目合作夥伴

Youth Leadership Summits

Special Olympics Youth Leadership Summits bring together Youth Leaders with and without intellectual disabilities (ID) at the global, Regional, National and school-level. Through workshops and training, young people are given the tools and skills necessary to be leaders in their communities.

Global Impact

The Special Olympics Global Youth Leadership Summit is the highest profile youth engagement event in the Special Olympics movement. Occurring every two years alongside the Special Olympics World Games, the Global Youth Summit convenes Youth Leaders with and without intellectual disabilities from all seven of the Special Olympics Regions. These Youth Leaders – on behalf of millions of young Special Olympics participants worldwide – come together during the Summit to represent the youth voice in the ongoing movement for inclusion, engage in cross-cultural exchange and receive leadership training.

Following the Summit, the Youth Leaders return to their home countries and deploy their training by leading both structured youth-led projects to increase inclusion and structured training opportunities to develop other Youth Leaders for inclusion in their communities. Through these youth-led projects and trainings, the seeds planted at the Global Youth Summit will begin to grow as systemic change, a global Unified Generation bringing an end to discrimination by building bridges to inclusion around the world.

More than 150 youth and adult leaders with and without intellectual disabilities from over 35 countries came together in Abu Dhabi during World Games to share and develop their ideas for a more inclusive world.

The Special Olympics Global Youth Leadership Summit, held 14-18 March 2019, convened Youth Leaders from accross the world to share best practices, and develop plans to implement the inclusive vision of Special Olympics in their home communities around the world. Read more here.

From Global to Local Impact

As part of a 5-year Global Youth Leadership Project, a 'cascade' series of Special Olympics Youth Leadership Summits has been created. Beginning with the 2019 Global Youth Leadership Summit, youth will be trained not only as youth leaders but as trainers of other youth leaders. These youth trained at a global level will train a cadre of Regional leaders, who will in turn train a cadre of national and local leaders. Through this system, quality youth leadership techniques will distribute to scale throughout the global Special Olympics movement, creating the human infrastructure needed to drive the global
movement for inclusion forward in the next 50 years. This worldwide network of youth leaders with and without intellectual disabilities will be change makers within their schools and, with ongoing engagement, lifelong agents for inclusion

GLOBAL YOUTH LEADERSHIP PROJECT PARTNERS

Logo.png

OUR WORK

GET INVOLVED

MEMBERS

FOLLOW

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

RELATED SITES